Softball Championship History

    1998 Season

    Record: 45-14 Overall
    Head Coach: Elaine Sortino
    Accolades: Atlantic 10 Champions, NCAA Tournament, Women's College World Series

    Team Accolades

    The Minutewomen defeated Boston College and No. 7-ranked Oklahoma at Totman Field in Amherst, Mass. to reach the program's third Women's College World Series. Coach Sortino picked up her 600th career win on April 26, 1998 in a come from behind win over Temple.


    #20 Octavia Brown

    #21 Kelly Buckley

    #27 Nicole DeMauro

    #10 Nikki Faessler

    #3 Mandy Galas

    #13 Becky George

    #14 Kim Gutridge

    #44 Danielle Henderson

    #22 Carrie Jeffries

    #24 Katie Kenderski

    #12 Jill Neilson

    #15 Tracey Osier

    #1 Kiley Scofield

    #9 Annie Smith

    #7 Debbie Tomoguchi

    #17 Liz Wagner

    Individual Accolades

    NFCA All-Americans: Danielle Henderson - P - Second-Team, Kim Gutridge - 1B - Second-Team

    NFCA Northeast All-Region Team: Kelly Buckley - DP - First-Team, Kim Gutridge - 1B - First-Team, Danielle Henderson - P - First-Team, Tracey Osier - OF - First-Team, Mandy Galas - 2B - Second-Team

    Atlantic 10 Pitcher of the Year: Danielle Henderson

    Atlantic 10 All-Conference: Becky George - OF, Kim Gutridge - 1B, Danielle Henderson - P, Tracey Osier - OF

    Atlantic 10 All-Academic:Mandy Galas - OF, Becky George - OF, Katie Kenderski - OF

    Atlantic 10 Tournament Most Outstanding Player: Danielle Henderson

    ECAC Player of the Year: Danielle Henderson

    ECAC All-Stars: Kim Gutridge - 1B, Danielle Henderson - P, Tracey Osier - OF

    Join the Minutemen Club today!

    Support Now

    Do you have a question?

    Contact Us